CIGTÉ

Australian National Committee of CIGRE Ltd

CALL FOR NOMINATIONS for:

- Chairman
- Deputy Chairman
- Treasurer*
- Chairman of the Australian Technical Committee
- General Director (x5)

(*possible consequential vacancy only)

10th October 2017

Dear Member,

This is a call for nominations to the Board of CIGRE Australia Limited with elections to be held at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) on 24 November 2017. The position of Chairman will be vacant due to Mr Nino Ficca standing down earlier in 2017 and the Acting Chairman and current Deputy Chairman Mr Edward Wilson reaching the end of his current term.

The Constitution sets out the terms of appointment, however in summary, the term of the Chairman's position is 4 years and all other positions are two years with a possibility of extension, by election, for another two terms of two years. If a Board member is elected to a different position their term is recommenced and their previous position is declared vacant.

The table below sets out the continuing Directors and potential vacancies as at the 2017 AGM.

Board Position	Current	As at AGM
Chairman	Mr Nino Ficca	Resignation from Chairman Role during 2017
Deputy Chairman	Mr Edward Wilson	Vacant, eligible for extension
Treasurer	Mr Trevor Armstrong	Intending to nominate as Chairman. If elected as Chairman, then the Treasurer role will be declared vacant.
Immediate past Chairman	Unfilled	Mr Nino Ficca will fill role being the immediate past Chairman
Chairman of the Australian Technical Committee	Mr David Bones	Vacant, eligible for extension
General Directors (5 available)	Mr Anthony Armstrong Mr Simon Bartlett Mr Kenneth Barber Mr Phil Southwell Mr Stephen Clark Dr Stephen Jay	 Vacant, eligible for extension Continuing (election not required)

The Board Members do not receive remuneration or director fees for their services.

Note:

Nominations **must** be signed by:

- 1. The person nominated to signify their consent to the nomination;
- 2. The proposer; and
- 3. The seconder.

All nominees must be an <u>individual member or an officer or employee of a Collective Member (I) or (II)</u> of the Australian National Committee of CIGRE Ltd (t/a CIGRE Australia). Nominations should be made using the accompanying nomination form. Student Members are not eligible to nominate, vote or be a seconder to a nomination.

Australian National Committee of CIGRE Ltd



Nominations should include a statement of approximately 150 to 250 words from the nominated person that sets out briefly the person's background and outlining the reasons for offering her/his services for the position.

Should more nominations than vacancies be received, a poll will be held for members to elect a candidate to that position by majority vote with the election to be finalised at the AGM.

Nominations and candidate statements should be marked Confidential and be delivered by Midnight on Monday 23 October 2017 to:

The Secretary
CIGRE Australia
PO Box 2178
TOOWONG QLD 4066

or

email: submissions@cigreaustralia.org.au

Yours Sincerely

Kerry Williams

Secretary CIGRE Australia Ltd

Phone: 07 3310 8838